What a bargain, or so I thought

I was down to an eighth of a tank, so I pulled into the Quasky Mart in Quasqueton, where Unleaded Plus sold for $3.17.9 a gallon, the lowest I’ve seen in months.

I was thrilled.

Until I pulled into Winthrop and saw it sold for 3 cents a gallon less.

My luck. Just glad I didn’t fill up in Cedar Rapids.

Nonetheless, my pick: East Buchanan 22, Elkader Central 13.

2 Responses to “What a bargain, or so I thought”

  1. Dale Says:

    Say it ain’t so! I just paid $3.29 in Cedar Rapids.

  2. Puddn'head Says:

    Ya know, there are people in CR that will drive there to get the bargain gas.

Leave a Reply

