Week 9: I’m full, I’m dry and I’m happy

It’s 20 minutes until gametime at Thomas Park Field. I’ve wolfed down three pieces of pizza and a cookie (I’m a big Pizza Ranch fan).

Playoff scenarios:

Marion is the #2 team in Class 3A District 4 … win, lose or rainout. The buzz around here is that this district will match up with the district north of here and that the Indians will host West Delaware next Wednesday.

Benton Community can earn a berth two ways: with a win tonight AND a Maquoketa loss to Union. Or they can get in with a loss AND a Maquoketa loss AND a Mount Vernon win over Anamosa. That might be the more likely scenario.

The pick: Marion, 33-21.

One Response to “Week 9: I’m full, I’m dry and I’m happy”

  1. Dave Ryan Says:

    Are you clairvoyant or what?

    Marion will be hosting West Delaware.

    Benton loses, Maquoketa loses, Mount Vernon wins, and Benton makes the playoffs.

    Marion wins 34-21…I guess you were wrong on that one…you picked Marion would win 33-21.

Leave a Reply

